Posted by: eventer4life | September 27, 2010

Wow, long time no post!

Wow, it’s been a long time! And I’m sorry about that. It’s hard for me to find the time and motivation to do anything but sleep at the end of the day, lol.

So yeah, I’m a working student! I ride 3-5 horses every day (except Mondays), and lunge 2-3 horses, as well as grooming and grazing a 2 year old. I have lessons almost every day and I’ve gotten the chance to ride a really cool former 4 star horse! He’s a lot of fun on the flat (I can’t get my jumping figured out on any horse, so jumping=not fun. on any horse. i dread the days i have to jump. is that bad?). I’ll be trotting or cantering along and go hmmm…wonder if he can do ______. Oh yup, of course he can. I think halt and he halts. Square. He’s amazing and he’s so much fun!!!!

Dawkins and I jumped around clear with .8 XC time faults and 2 stadium time faults (I missed a turn and ended up looping around a little) at Aspen Farms, we finished 7th.

I’ve been having some showing issues, I might go into detail on a later post but I’m really not in the mood to re-explain it…it’s a long story.

Also, another long story for another post (tomorrow or the next day, promise), but I won’t be riding Dawkins soon. I’m giving the ride on him to a pro for a while…at least a year or so.

Sooooooo yeah. Just wanted you all to know I’m alive and well! I’m having the time of my life! I’ll be headed down to California October 4th (as of now…it could change, not sure what’s going to happen now). I love being a working student!

I’ll post more tomorrow, hopefully with pictures! Cell phone pictures…but still 🙂

Thanks for reading!


Responses

  1. Good to hear from you Brigit. I have missed your updates. Love you. Grandmom

  2. Hey you! Thanks for the update, been worried about you after reading a thread you started on COTH awhile ago. Keep in touch 😉
    Hayley

  3. Wow, that’s a lot to do and school too. It’s impressive you get time to post at all.


Leave a comment

Categories