Posted by: eventer4life | July 15, 2010

Jump saddles for sale!

Well, today, for the first time since I got Dawkins I didn’t go down to the barn. I planned on going down and then just never got around to it.

So I’m going to advertise the two jump saddles I’m selling instead of talk about Dawkins!

I decided-since I now have an Amerigo demo to ride in and will hopefully have one of my own soon!-that I should sell my old jump saddles. I actually have 2, an HDR and a Bates. And I’m selling both.

My Bates is a 17″ with adjustable gullet and CAIR air panels. It fits (almost) any horse, it’s fit every horse I’ve tried it on but Dawkins! So just in case, I’d recommend making sure this type of saddle fits your horse before buying (: I know Wintecs are the same way, so if you have a Wintec and want to upgrade to a great leather saddle, this one’s awesome! The seat is super padded and comfortable. Knee rolls. Well cared for! I bought this used 3 years ago for $1000, it was worth $1900 when it originally came out. Now I don’t think Bates makes this model anymore. It is very used and very broken in, but like I said I’ve taken very good care of it.However, it does have some minor scratches on the bottom and minor scuffs on the back. More pictures on barnmice.com, tacktrader.com, and ebay.com (links below). $750, negotiable.

http://www.barnmice.com/forum/topics/bates-caprilli-close-contact

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=200496392182&Category=111281&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26its%3DI%26otn%3D2

http://www.tacktrader.com/show_item.php?tack_id=347049

My HDR is a Henri de Rivel Advantage, 16.5″. I believe it’s a medium tree, but I’m not absolutely positive. (Sorry!) It has also been very well taken care of, although the leather quality is not quite like the Bates. It has knee rolls. Great first or budget saddle! This saddle doesn’t fit Dawkins either, but I like it a lot! The leather does fade on the flaps after riding. In the pictures on the other websites is what it looks like after riding a couple times without oiling it. I wanted to show what it really looks like. It’s always done that, I think it’s just the leather. It goes away after oiling and it barely noticeable because of your leg. It has some minor scuffs on the cantle. More pictures on ebay or barnmice. I bought this saddle new 4 years ago for $625. Now $300, negotiable.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&Item=200496394180&Category=111281&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26its%3DI%26otn%3D2

http://www.tacktrader.com/show_item.php?tack_id=347054

http://www.barnmice.com/forum/topics/good-quality-hdr-advantage

So if you’re interested, go bid on ebay! Or comment and I’ll email you, whatever! Sorry for advertising on here but I need the money for Dawkins :p

Thanks for reading!!
And I promise tomorrow I’ll actually post about Dawkins. No more advertising! Promise!!!

3 days until I go to Rebecca Farm!!! I’m so excited!


Leave a Reply

Categories

