Posted by: eventer4life | July 5, 2010

July 5, 2010-Dressage Lesson

I had a really awesome dressage lesson with Olivia today!

We worked on stretchy trot, lengthenings, and just getting him more connected and round.

I don’t want to go through the whole lesson in detail, I’m a little burned out after typing up the whole Buck clinic :p

Buttttt I need to remember:

-Don’t overbend him to the left especially in the stretchy trot-KEEP MY OUTSIDE REIN!!!!!

-Ride him uphill in lengthenings

-Ride shoulder fore in lengthenings especially if I think he’ll canter! But always ride the shoulder fore just in case (:

-Keep him off my inside leg going to the right

-Ride him feeling like he could stretch at all times. Do a little stretch without lengthening reins in warmup.

I think that was the main things we went over today, as far as I can remember!
He started out not so good but got much much better!

My Mattes pad is definitely helping, just not enough. Still no call from the Amerigo rep but Buck said he’d call her and Hawley has called her so fingers crossed….

I’m going to post a THIRD post today in a few minutes-July goals!


Leave a Reply

Categories

